Trento Bondone, 2-3 luglio 2022
Trento - Bondone

Thirteenth triumph for Faggioli, historical silver for Degasperi

The 72nd edition of the Trento Bondone won no surprises, at least as regards the podium, won for the thirteenth time by Simone Faggioli with the Norma M20 FC. The ruler of the Italian Championship also hit the mark in the Trentino race, the fifth stage of the CIVM, one of the few to take place in a single heat together with that of Sarnano and that of Rieti, setting a time of 9'17"69. A far cry from his record of 9'00"52, but also from 9'04"65 in 2022, 9'07"66 in 2016 and 9'10"68 in 2015, explained by damp asphalt in some sections and above all from a less "performing" car, due to the regulations, compared to six years ago.

However, no one could worry about his leadership, given that the runner-up, Diego Degasperi on Osella Fa30, finished the race 16” from the Tuscan, preceding Achille Lombardi on Osella PA21 4C by just 60 cents. Christian Merli, who took part in the competition with an Osella PA21 4C, had to face many technical problems and settled for fourth place, with a time of 9'55"29. In addition to Diego Degasperi, among the home drivers Thomas Pedrini celebrates on Osella PA30, who, in addition to being below the 10-minute barrier for the first time in his career (9'57"22), took home a fifth place absolute, reaping the fruits of many efforts and many disappointments. The Veronese Mirko Venturato on Nova NP03 (10'00”35) performed well behind the two Trentino riders, followed by an important piece of the podium in the recent «Levico Vetriolo Panarotta», composed by Filippo Golin on Osella PA21 Jrb (10'02 ”36) and Federico Liber on his sister Wolf GB08 Mistral (10'05'86).

Franco Caruso (Nova NP01-2), who had set the fifth fastest time in qualifying (a remarkable 9'51"84), did not reach the finish line, having touched with the front right after Candriai. Good ninth place for O'Play on Wolf GB08 Thunder (10'09"55), waiting to get back on the Mitsubishi for the European Championship races. The top ten is closed by the French Sebastien Petit on Nova NP01-2 turbo, almost a minute behind Faggioli.

Good battle in the GT group, where Marco Iacoangeli won on the BMW Z4 GT3, with which the tenacious Roman driver won over the president of the Scuderia Trentina Giuseppe Ghezzi, author of a good performance as usual on the Porsche 992 in Super Cup configuration, who in turn he preceded the other Trentino driver Thomas Pichler on a Lamborghini Huracan. For the GT Cup, the returning Paduan from Superchallenge Stefano Artuso drove the Ferrari 458 Evo in front of everyone, even Francesco Leogrande from Puglia in a Porsche 991.

Marco Gramenzi from Teramo on an Alfa Romeo 4C in the E2SH group has a new sharp note, while in the home duel for the E1 group, Tiziano Nones won by just one second on Alessandro Zanolli, two from Trentino on the Skoda Fabia EVO. Roberto Daprà defeated the competition from the wheel of the Audi RS3 LMS, then the supremacy of the Apulian Giacomo Liuzzi on Mini in the Racing Start Plus group, which preceded the naturally aspirated engines, where the Venetian expert Ivano Cenedese excelled on Renault Clio. Full success in the Racing Start Cup for an increasingly determined Anna Maria Fumo in the Peugeot 308, second place for Sebastian Dalla Piccola in the Renault Clio, who got the better of the expert Romy Dall'Antonia in the first Seat Ibiza.

Marco Magdalone from Puglia won the Racing Start group on the DP Racing Peugeot 308, excellent second place for the young South Tyrolean Selina Prantl, gaining important points for the Civm classification with a good performance on the AC Racing prepared Mini. New acute of the Lucanian Rocco Errichetti on Peugeot 106 among the naturally aspirated engines, which project the Gretaracing Lucania standard bearer to the top of the tricolor classification.

Shifting attention to historic cars, the victory, the first in his career in Trento, where he also came in 2005, went to the Lucanian Antonio Lavieri, who brought a Martini MK 32 single-seater to Bondone, setting a time of 11'33 ”34, just a second and 37 cents less than the unleashed Salvatore Riolo, competing with the bulkier and above all heavier Porsche 911 Sc, which in its second participation has already shown great familiarity with the track. Lavieri wanted to dedicate the success, with tears in his eyes, to his friend Eric, who passed away yesterday. Third was last year's winner Piero Lottini on Osella PA9/90, far from the time of 2021 (11'33"84), having finished the ascent in 11'42"93, as well as Maurizio Visintainer from Trentino on Bmw M3, second a year ago and today fourth with a six seconds higher lap time.
As far as the categories are concerned, in 1 Francesco Tignosini won on Alfa Giulia Sprint (14'07"35), in 2 Ildebrando Motti on Porsche Carrera RS (12'05"38), in 3 Erwin Morandell on Fiat X 1/ 9 (12'15”12), in 4 Lottini himself and in 5 Jean Marc Debaune on Van Diemen RF 82 (12'07”84).

Elenco degli argomenti delle notizie:

© - strumenti per i siti sportivi - pagina creata in 0,922 sec.

Cerca nelle news